# MINUTES BOOK\*\*TOWN OF COEYMANS March 1, 2011 — Town Board Meeting — 5:00PM

A Joint Workshop of the Town Board and the Ravena Coeymans Selkirk Central School Board was held Tuesday, March 1, 2011 at 5:00pm at R-C-S Central School Library.

TOWN BOARD:	James C. Youmans, Supervisor Richard N. Touchette, Councilman Dawn Rogers, Councilwoman Thomas A. Boehm, Councilman Thomas E. Dolan, Councilman
SCHOOL BOARD:	Scott Hughes, President James Latter, Board Member Josephine O'Connor, Board Member Sarah Hafensteiner, Board Member Mike Robbins, Board Member Tracey Traver, Board Member John Vadney, Board Member
ABSENT:	Jeff Sorensen, School Board Vice President Chris Pennock, School Board Member
ALSO PRESENT:	Diane L. Millious, Town Clerk Laurence P. Farbstein, Consultant Daniel Teplesky, Superintendent of Schools Lyn Derway, Assistant Superintendent for Business Margo May, Esq., Shaw, Perelson, May & Lambert, LLP Sue Starr, School District Clerk

\*\*\*\*\*

The following Notice was published in the Ravena News Herald:

# NOTICE JOINT TOWN OF COEYMANS & R-C-S SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING

In compliance with Public Officer's Law, this will inform you that the Town Board of the Town of Coeymans and the R-C-S School Board have scheduled a Joint Special Meeting, Tuesday, March 1, 2011 at 5:00pm at the R-C-S Library for the purpose of convening an Executive Session to discuss a Lafarge P.I.L.O.T Agreement.

By Order of the Town Board Of the Town of Coeymans Diane L. Millious Town Clerk

#### \*\*\*\*\*

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

School Board Member Hughes opened the meeting and asked that it be moved to Executive Session. Executive Session convened in the R-C-S Library with both Boards present. Discussion ensued relative to negotiations of a Payment in Lieu of Taxes Agreement with Lafarge Cement. No decisions were made.

Executive Session was adjourned at 6:23pm

\*\*\*\*\*

Respectfully Submitted,

### **APPROVED:**

Diane L. Millious, Town Clerk